About ICC

The Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) is a statutory committee that looks into complaints of incidents of gender-based harassment, if any, lodged and reported by the stakeholders. The ICC consists of three faculty members with the senior teacher as Presiding Officer. An external member is co-opted along with three elected student representatives. The ICC is constituted to look into incidents of gender-based complaints while creating awareness about gender discrimination and other related issues. ICC of the College consistently organizes multiple offline and online inter and intra-college competitions, including poster-making, collage making, debates etc. As part of ICC, elected students help in organizing various gender sensitization programmes within and beyond the college to spread awareness. They also handle concerns, if any, of the students. As part of IQAC, student members are involved in providing support in the collection and analysis of data. They provide an important perspective for raising learning standards and in the preparation of the AQAR. ICC's annual fest Adamya, is particularly aimed at creating awareness among the students. Samvedana is a bilingual, bi-annual, peer-reviewed e-magazine of the ICC with the ISSN 2581-9917.

ICC Members

Nominated Teaching Faculty members

  1. Dr Sandhya Gupta (Convenor)
  2. Dr Anamika Singh
  3. Prof. Pradeep Rai

Nominated Non-Teaching Faculty members

  1. Mr Ranu Kumar
  2. Mrs. Radhika Verma

Co-Opted Member

  1. Mrs. Ruchita Datta

Students Representatives

  1. President: Shalu Rani, B.A. (Hons), Political Science
  2. Vice-President: Kaushika Rajavelu, B.A. (Hons), Political Science
  3. Secretary: Jaya Kumari, B.A. (Hons), Political Science